Board Members

Below are our board members and trustees.  Please click on their name for more information

Niels A. Aalund, Chairman

Senior Vice President Maritime Affairs, West Gulf Maritime Association (WGMA)

Steve Stewart, Vice-Chairman

President, Gulf Winds International, Inc.

Michelle C. Hundley, Secretary

Manager, Community Relations, Port of Houston Authority

Michael Sloan, C.P.A., Treasurer

Certified Public Accountant


Julia M. Adams, J.D.

Partner, Sedgwick, Detert, Moran & Arnold LLP

Russell Bird

President, Courtland Building Company, Inc.

Captain Paul G. Brown

Houston Pilot

James “Pat” Cooney, J.P.

Partner, Royston Razor Vickery & Williams L.L.P.

Rachel de Cordova

Partner, Royston, Rayzor, Vickery & Williams, L.L.P.

Philip A. Dunn

Insurance Consultant

William E. Fitzgibbon, III, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Technology, University of Houston

Robert Fry

Mayor, West University Place

Jason Fuller

Director, Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison

Robert W. Gilman

President and Chief Operating Officer, Americas Division of the American Bureau of Shipping

Captain Michael K. Lawson

Retired Houston Pilot

Thomas P. Marian, J.D.

Chief Financial Officer and General Counsel, Buffalo Marine Services

Sarah Menger-Young

Retired Partner, Electrical Industry Manufacturers Rep Agency

Jerry Nagel

Chairman, Rickmers-Linie (America)

Walter A. Niemand

Retired President & CEO West Gulf Maritime Association

Burton D. Reckles

Internationally Recognized Museum Miniaturist

Alan A. Robb

District Representative, South Atlantic and Gulf Coast District, International Longshoremen’s Association

Edwin J. Roland

Maritime Consultant

Milt Rose

Advisor, SEACOR Holdings, Inc.

Jürgen R. Schröder

CEO, Schröder Marine Services, Inc.

Laurence Shallenberger

Coring Consultant

Captain Lou Vest

Houston Pilot

William M. Withers

Senior Vice President Sales, Kirby Inland Marine L.P.